Hotjar Referrals Terms of Service

The Hotjar Referral program incentivizes users who encourage others to sign up for Hotjar. Users who refer their contacts to Hotjar are eligible for monetary incentives. 

As a referred user, and by signing up to Hotjar via the referred user link, your full name will be displayed to the referrer. Your name will only be used to track sign-ups to Hotjar’s referral program. 

No other data about your Hotjar account will be shared with the referrer. Once the referral reward is claimed, or upon the lapse of 365 days from granting your consent, whichever comes earlier, your name will no longer be displayed. You can withdraw your consent at any time by sending an email to support@hotjar.com.

If you don’t want to take part in the referral scheme, you can sign up for Hotjar directly through our site.